AIA-SA logoThe Australian-Indonesian Association of SA

The Australian-Indonesian Association of South Australia Incorporated (AIASA Inc.) is a volunteer, non-profit community organisation established in 1967.

Mission Statement:
The AIASA Inc. seeks to foster peace, harmony, engagement and mutual understanding between the peoples of Indonesia and Australia through the promotion of Indonesian culture, heritage and language in South Australia.

Key aims:
The AIASA Inc. aims to lead, promote and implement activities that strengthen community engagement, cultural awareness and celebration of Indonesia’s cultural heritage, peoples and customs within the South Australian context.

2. Social Inclusion and Outreach:
The AIASA Inc. aims to act in the South Australian community as a philanthropic and compassionate organisation. It will provide funding and support for a variety of human needs, recovery and personal development activities associated with social responsibility and inclusion, outreach and education.

3. Improved socio-economic and bilateral relations:
The AIASA Inc. aims to strengthen and activate networks and relationships associated with improved socio-economic and bilateral relations and trade between Indonesia and Australia, particularly as it applies to education, scholarships and the PPIA (Indonesian Students’ Association) in South Australia.

The association is non-political and  non-sectarian. 

Membership information and to join here.

The Australia-Indonesian Association Committee

The AIASA Committee consists of an Executive containing a President, two Vice Presidents at least one of which is held by an Indonesian, a Secretary and a Treasurer. Additional Committee Members are drawn from volunteers within the financial members of the AIASA. The AIASA Committee contains at least ten members inclusive of the Executive.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 18 November 2018 and we are seeking new Committee members for 2019. Details on how to nominate are here: 

Committee Members 2018:

President: Firdaus
Vice President Indonesian: Priyambudi Sulistiyanto
Vice President Australian: Brett Calliss
Treasurer: Prilavita Adi Putra
Secretary: Anthony Cramp
Assistant Secretary: Jane Russell 
Committee members
Barry Luqman 
Sorayya Martin (commenced June 2018)
Shanti Omedi-James
Rita Soemarno (commenced June 2018)
Amalia Sosrodiredjo
Abby Witts 

The following Committee members resigned during 2018:
Scott Basket (resigned May 2018)
Eni Mosel (resigned March 2018)

The AIASA Committee contains twelve members inclusive of the Executive.

If you would like to join the AIASA Committee you first need to be a financial member of the AIASA. To join, download and complete an application form and send an email through to our President ( and let us know that you would like to help and, if relevant, any particular skills you bring.


The AIASA Committee will occasionally form Sub-Committees to work on specific projects independently. These Sub-Committees are led by a current AIA Committee Member.


Past Committee Office Bearers


Firdaus (2017)
Tji Srikandi-Goodhart (2014-2016)
Rini Budiyanti (2011-2013)
Tony Becker (2010)

Vice President (Indonesian)

Priyambudi Sulistiyanto (2017)
Firdaus (2013-2016)
Astari Kusumawardani (2012)
Murti Cramp (2011)

Vice President (Australian)

Brett Calliss ( 2017)
Geoff Penhall (2014-2016)
Anthony Cramp (2013)
Garry Tucker (2011-2012)


Abby Witts (2017)
Nathan Butcher (2016)
Chris Majewski (2014-2016)
Anthony Cramp (2012-2013)
Alisha Hill (2011)


Prilavita Adiputra (2017)
Eni Mosel (2016)
Murti Cramp (2012-2013)
Astari Kusumawardani (2011)